Information – At least 9 countries affected by US eggs salmonella outbreak

Poultry World 

At least 9 countries have been caught up in the US egg salmonella outbreak, according to the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

The FDA said this week that eggs from Rose Acre Farms, the company at the centre of the massive egg recall, were distributed to:

  1. the United Arab Emirates,
  2. Haiti, the Bahamas,
  3. Hong Kong,
  4. Cayman Islands,
  5. Turks and Caicos Islands,
  6. Saint Barthélemy,
  7. Saint Martin
  8. Aruba
  9. the US Virgin Islands.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s